Queen’s Scout Award recipients

In 1909, King Edward VII approved Robert Baden Powell’s request that Scouts who passed special tests for efficiency be ranked as “King’s Scouts”.  A badge with a crown signified the award as a “King’s Scout”.   After the succession of Queen Elizabeth II in 1952, the award was renamed “Queen’s Scout” in 1953.  Since 1953, individuals who achieve the Queen’s Scout award receive a certificate with a signature of the Queen.

Scott QSA

Scott McIlwraith 2016

chloe QSA

Chloe McNaught 2017

Euan QSA

Euan Dolan 2017

Queen’s Scout Award Certificate

Queens Scout Award certificate Scott McIlwraith